Microscopes

Stereo Polarizationmicroscope SZX-9 (Olympus)

sld_mikrsz9.jpg Both of the stereo polarization microscopes SZX-9 are able to achieve a zoom factor of 57. One of the microscopes is equipped with a camera adapter for photographical documentation of single crystals. Polarizers can be inserted in the transmitted light units and together with an adjusted analyzer it is possible to examine the crystals with polarized light anf thus, an indentification of twinned crystals is possible. These two microscopes are mainly used for the preparation of single crystals for X-ray structure analysis. The crystals are inserted in a small capillary with the help of a glass wire and these capillaries are then sealed with the help of the lighter, lying next to the microscope
Stereo Polarizationmicroscope SZX-9

 

 Stereo Microscope SZ-40 (Olympus)

sld_mikrsz40.jpg

This microscope can achieve a zoom factor of 40. It is mainly used for the identification of single crystals for X-ray structure analysis which are hardly visible. Furthermore it is also used to prepare single crystals on a glass wire to mount on the diffractometer for the low temperature measurements.

 

 

 

Stereo Microscope SZ-40

 

Stereo Microscope BX-51 (Olympus) with Heating Table TS1500 (Linkam)

sld_thermomikr.jpg

This microscope is equipped with a lens revolver, enabling a maximum zoon factor of 40. The samples can be investigated when situated on a heating table, allowing temperatures up to 1500°C. With the help of this microscope it is possible to follow high temperature phase transitions.

 

 

 

Stereo Microscope BX-51, Heating Table TS1500

Mikroskope

Stereopolarisationsmikroskop SZX-9 (Fa. Olympus)

sld_mikrsz9.jpg Die beiden Stereopolarisationsmikroskope SZX-9 erreichen eine 57fache Vergrößerung. Eines da- von ist mit einem Kameraschacht ausgerüstet, damit Kristalle fotografisch dokumentiert werden können. In die Durchlichteinheiten einlegbare Po- larisationsfilter ermöglichen die Betrachtung von Kristallen unter polarisiertem Licht und damit eine Identifikation von Zwillingskristallen. Die Mikro- skope werden hauptsächlich für die Präparation von Kristallen für Einkristall-Röntgenstrukturana- lysen verwendet, indem die Kristalle mit Hilfe ei- nes Glasfadens in ein Markröhrchen (Glaskapilla- re) eingebracht werden. Das neben dem Mikro- skop befindliche Feuerzeug dient zum Zuschmel- zen des Markröhrchens an beiden Enden.
Stereopolarisationsmikroskop SZX-9

 

 Stereomikroskop SZ-40 (Fa. Olympus)

sld_mikrsz40.jpg

Dieses Stereomikroskop erreicht eine 40fache Vergrößerung. Es dient in der Haupsache für die Identifikation schwer erkennbarer Kristalle in den Kapillaren für die Röntgenstrukturanalyse und zur Vorbereitung von Kristallen auf einem Glasfaden zur Moantage auf dem Röntgendiffraktometer bei Tieftemperaturmessungen.

 

 

 

Stereomikroskop SZ-40

 

Stereomikroskop BX-51 (Fa. Olympus) mit Heiztisch TS1500 (Fa. Linkam)

sld_thermomikr.jpg

Das Mikroskop verfügt über einen Objektivrevol-verkopf mit maximal 40facher Vergrößerung. Die Betrachtung der Proben kann hier auch in einem Heiztisch erfolgen mit Temperaturen von bis zu 1500°C. Mit diesem Mikroskop ist es unter ande- rem möglich Hochtemperaturphasenumwandlun- gen zu verfolgen.

 

 

 

Stereomikroskop BX-51, Heiztisch TS1500